[6] Masques Ensemble, Olivier Fortin / J.S Bach

Partager :

J.S. Bach

Suite No. 1 in C major (BWV 1066), Overture
Suite No. 3 in D major (BWV 1068), Overture
Suite No. 2 in A minor (based on Suite in B minor – BWV 1067)

Emmanuel Laporte, oboe soloist
Masques Ensemble
Olivier Fortin, conductor

While Bach was alive, three of the overtures/suites were probably played as chamber music with one musician per part, without a trumpet or a kettledrum. The second suite, with the flute and its famous banter, also existed in a version that was graver in tone and played on the oboe. The Masques Ensemble will perform these original pieces for you!